pfeillinks.png

 Deutsch 

 Pictures
  2022 


 Pictures
  2021 


 Pictures
  2020 


 Pictures
  2019 


 Pictures
  2018 


 Pictures
  2017 


 Pictures
  2016 


 Pictures
  2015 


 Pictures
  2014 


 Pictures
  2013 


 Pictures
  2012 

Pictures of 2021

 

 

2021.12.jpg

Picture of December 2021

The year 2021 was again a somewhat different year with many restrictions, our photo tours were concentrated mainly on our region, we were in snow and ice on the Sommerberg, in Zavelstein to the crocus blossom, in spring in the Wildseemoor and in the autumnal Monbachtal. But also in our own garden was again much to discover and hold. In August we have been again on our most beloved island of Texel in the Netherlands, in November on a marinepark tour through the Red Sea with MY Independence 2.

The picture collage shows some of the photografic motives which are also part of our calendar Project.

We now wish all the visitors of our homepage a very happy and healthy new year 2022.




2021.11.jpg

Picture of November 2021

After almost two years we were once again on a liveaboard in the Red Sea, the tour took us with the MY Independence 2 from Hurghada via Safaga to the Brother Islands, then to Daedalus, further to the south, where we dived various sites of the Fury Shoals, Saint John's Reefs, Rocky Island and Zabargad. After that we went back to the north, again to Daedalus, over to Elphinstone and finally to Marsa Shouna. The strong wind caused heavy swells, underwater visibility was sometimes quite poor, but fortunately we had quite a few dolphin sightings above and below the water.




2021.10.jpg

Picture of October 2021

The enchanting scenery of the Monbach Valley is really worth a trip. No concrete paths, no railings, just pure nature. However, it goes over rough and smooth and sometimes even through the middle of the brook. Good shoes are a must, but you will be compensated by lots of great photo opportunities.




2021.08.jpg

Picture of August 2021

We have been visiting Texel, NL again. Everywhere the heather blooms. Even in the dunes. Unfortunately we have had somewhat bad luck with the weather. But Texel always is worth travelling to.




2021.07.jpg

Picture of July 2021

This year, due to the many rainfalls during the summer, there are finally wet meadows that deserve their name. Mostly the water comes from nearby waterways and floods the meadow or individual sections for a short time. Wet meadows are unique biotopes, which are nowadays also endangered in our country. On the photo you can see a young stonechat, this bird species loves such habitats, especially if there are singing and hunting guards in the form of higher plants.




2021.06.jpg

Picture of June 2021

We found the small yellow-bellied toads in the Keltern Forest for the first time this year. Originally, this species was a typical inhabitant of stream and floodplain landscapes, but today it usually prefers replacement habitats on clayey ground, such as tractor tracks, puddles and small water ditches. Usually these habitats are low in vegetation and free of competing species and predators. Rapid warming of the waters ensures rapid development of spawn and larvae.




2021.05.jpg

Picture of May 2021

End of May we have been at the 'Kaiserstuhl', we have experienced again a lot of new and interesting things. Special impression have made the many poppy-flowers, which seem to have enjoyed the rain during the last weeks.




2021.04.jpg

Picture of April 2021

For the first time this spring, starlings are breeding in one of our nest boxes. The young are already quite loud, possibly they will fly out in the next few days. The blackbirds seem to have already left their nests, the great tits and blue tits are still feeding intensively and, due to the rather low temperatures, are still hibernating a lot. You can observe the events live via our nest box cameras here on our homepage under the heading "Tit webcams".




2021.03.jpg

Picture of March 2021

We found pasqueflowers (Pulsatilla vulgaris) not only along the river Enz on the Kammertenberg, but also in our garden these early bloomers feel at home. They are a favorite landing place for many insects. Bees and bumblebees enjoy the beautiful flowers, as they are rich in pollen and nectar.




2021.02.jpg

Picture of February 2021

In February the White-throated dippers were very active at the river Alb in Bad Herrenalb, at least 3 were busy building their nests, maybe this year we will manage to find the young birds.




2021.01.jpg

Picture of January 2021

Corona still has us in its grip and somehow all is different this winter. Unusually much snow and ice also reached our region, in between there were some opportunities to enjoy the white splendor in January. The photo was taken on the 'Sommerberg' in Bad Wildbad.

pfeillinks.png

 English 

 Fotos 
 2022 


 Fotos 
 2021 


 Fotos 
 2020 


 Fotos 
 2019 


 Fotos 
 2018 


 Fotos 
 2017 


 Fotos 
 2016 


 Fotos 
 2015 


 Fotos 
 2014 


 Fotos 
 2013 


 Fotos 
 2012 

Fotos aus 2021

 

 

2021.12.jpg

Foto des Monats Dezember 2021

2021 war wieder ein etwas anderes Jahr mit vielen Beschränkungen, unsere Fototouren konzentrierten sich überwiegend auf unsere Region, wir waren bei Schnee und Eis auf dem Sommerberg, in Zavelstein zur Krokusblüte, im Frühjahr im Wildseemoor und im herbstlichen Monbachtal. Aber auch im eigenen Garten war wieder viel zu entdecken und festzuhalten. Im August dann waren wir wieder eine Woche auf unserer Lieblings-Insel Texel und im November mit der MY Independence II auf einer großen Marineparktour im Roten Meer unterwegs.

Die Collage zeigt einige der fotografischen Motive, die auch in unserem Kalender festgehalten wurden.

Wir wünschen allen Besuchern unserer Homepage ein gutes und gesundes Jahr 2022!




2021.11.jpg

Foto des Monats November 2021

Nach beinahe zwei Jahren waren wir wieder einmal auf einer Tauchsafari im Roten Meer unterwegs, die Tour führte uns mit der MY Independence 2 von Hurghada über Safaga zu den Brother Islands, danach nach Daedalus, weiter in den Süden, wo wir verschiedene Plätze der Fury Shoals, die Saint John´s Riffe, Rocky Island und Zabargad betauchten. Danach ging es wieder zurück in den Norden, nochmal nach Daedalus, hinüber nach Elphinstone und zum Abschluß nach Marsa Shouna. Der kräftige Wind sorgte für heftigen Seegang, unter Wasser war teilweise recht schlechte Sicht, aber wir hatten erfreulicherweise recht viele Delfin-Sichtungen über und unter Wasser.




2021.10.jpg

Foto des Monats Oktober 2021

Die märchenhafte Kulisse des Monbachtales ist wirklich einen Ausflug wert. Keine betonierten Wege, keine Geländer, es gibt nur Natur pur. Allerdings geht es über Stock und Stein und manchmal eben auch mitten durch den Bach. Gutes Schuhwerk ist Pflicht, aber man wird entschädigt durch jede Menge großartige Fotomotive.




2021.09.jpg

Foto des Monats September 2021

Auch in diesem Jahr waren wieder einige Gottesanbeterinnen bereits seit Ende Juni in unserem Garten unterwegs. Diese legen derzeit ihre Eier in sogenannten Ootheken (Eipaketen) ab, aus denen schlüpfen dann im Falle der Befruchtung im nächsten Frühjahr die jungen Fangschrecken. Wir werden es beobachten!




2021.08.jpg

Foto des Monats August 2021

Wir waren wieder mal auf Texel, NL zu Besuch. Überall blüht die Heide. Sogar in den Dünen. Leider hatten wir etwas Pech mit dem Wetter. Aber eine Reise ist Texel immer wert.




2021.07.jpg

Foto des Monats Juli 2021

In diesem Jahr gibt es durch die vielen Regenfälle während des Sommers endlich einmal wieder Feuchtwiesen, die ihren Namen auch verdient haben. Meist stammt das Wasser aus nahen Gewässern und überschwemmt kurzzeitig die Wiese oder einzelne Abschnitte. Feuchtwiesen sind einzigartige Biotope, die heutzutage auch bei uns stark gefährdet sind. Auf dem Foto ist ein junges Schwarzkehlchen zu sehen, diese Vogelart liebt derartige Habitate, vor allem, wenn Sing- und Jagdwarte in Form von höheren Pflanzen vorhanden sind.




2021.06.jpg

Foto des Monats Juni 2021

Wir haben in diesem Jahr erstmals im Kelterner Wald die kleinen Gelbbauchunken gefunden. Ursprünglich war diese Art ein typischer Bewohner der Bach- und Auenlandschaften, heute bevorzugt sie meist Ersatzbiotope auf lehmigem Grund, wie Traktorspuren, Pfützen und kleine Wassergräben. Meist sind diese Lebensräume vegetationsarm und frei von konkurrierenden Arten und Fressfeinden. Durch die schnelle Erwärmung der Gewässer ist eine rasche Entwicklung des Laichs und der Larven gewährleistet.




2021.05.jpg

Foto des Monats Mai 2021

Ende Mai waren wir für 3 Tage am Kaiserstuhl, wir haben wieder viel Interessantes und Neues gesehen. Besonders beeindruckend waren die vielen Mohnblumen, denen scheinbar der viele Regen in den vergangenen Wochen gut bekommen war.




2021.04.jpg

Foto des Monats April 2021

Erstmals brüten in diesem Frühjahr Stare in einem unserer Nistkästen. Die Jungen sind schon recht laut, möglicherweise werden sie in den nächsten Tagen ausfliegen. Die Amseln haben ihr Nest scheinbar bereits verlassen, bei den Kohlmeisen und Blaumeisen wird noch intensiv gefüttert und wegen der recht niedrigen Temperaturen noch viel gehudert. Beobachten kann man das Geschehen live über unsere Nistkastenkameras hier auf unserer Homepage unter der Rubrik "Meisenkameras".




2021.03.jpg

Foto des Monats März 2021

Küchenschellen (Pulsatilla vulgaris) fanden wir nicht nur an der Enz auf dem Kammertenberg, auch in unserem Garten fühlen sich diese Frühblüher wohl. Sie sind ein beliebter Landeplatz vieler Insekten. Bienen und Hummeln erfreuen sich an den schönen Blüten, da sie reich an Pollen und Nektar sind.




2021.02.jpg

Foto des Monats Februar 2021

Im Februar waren die Wasseramseln an der Alb in Bad Herrenalb sehr aktiv, mindestens 3 waren mit dem Nestbau beschäftigt, vielleicht gelingt es uns in diesem Jahr, die Jungvögel zu finden.




2021.01.jpg

Foto des Monats Januar 2021

Corona hat uns immer noch im Griff und in diesem Winter ist irgendwie alles anders. Ungewöhnlich viel Schnee und Eis erreichte auch unsere Region, zwischendurch gab es im Januar einige Gelegenheiten, die weiße Pracht zu genießen. Das Foto entstand auf dem Sommerberg in Bad Wildbad.