pfeillinks.png

 Deutsch 

 Pictures
  2022 


 Pictures
  2021 


 Pictures
  2020 


 Pictures
  2019 


 Pictures
  2018 


 Pictures
  2017 


 Pictures
  2016 


 Pictures
  2015 


 Pictures
  2014 


 Pictures
  2013 


 Pictures
  2012 

Pictures of 2022

 

 

2022.07.jpg

Picture of July 2022

This year, white storks were seen for the first time in late spring on the roof of St. Barbara's Church in Ellmendingen. The nesting aid was extensively tested and different flight routes tried out. Also in late summer some smaller as well as larger groups of storks were on the move on the meadows around Keltern, Remchingen and Karlsbad. Apparently, the nesting sites around the Rhine are indeed becoming scarce.




2022.06.jpg

Picture of June 2022

In June we had again several bird families visiting in the garden, great tits and blue tits with a total of 21 branchlings, blackcaps, house sparrows and starlings from the second brood. This year again there were special situations, for the first time we had cheeky blue tits in the pond, standing on the water lilies. In addition, the cherry trees are bearing a lot of fruit this year, so many young birds were fed the fruit by their parents here as well. We hope that this vitamin boost will help them have a long life. Currently, the young kestrels in the Barbara Church are about to embark on their flight, so fingers crossed here, too!




2022.05.jpg

Picture of May 2022

We were once again for a week on our favorite island Texel in Noord-Holland. This time again in late spring and it was a good decision. The weather was again mixed, windy and not too warm, but mostly dry. We were thrilled by the flora, the last bluebells in the forest near De Koog we still found and there were many meadows with wild orchids. In addition, many bird children on land and also on the water, the eider ducks were the first and shortly before our departure we could still see small avocets, black-tailed godwits and plovers.




2022.04.jpg

Picture of April 2022

In April we spent a few days in Niendorf at the Bay of Lübeck. The North German dirty weather was unfortunately mostly with us, but we still enjoyed our trips to Lübeck, Fehmarn and Hamburg.




2022.03.jpg

Picture of March 2022

Antje's photo of the ancient harbour of De Cocksdorp (Texel, NL) has been declared the winner of the category 'Light&Shadow' by the jury of the local Newspaper 'Pforzheimer Zeitung'. It now will participate in the nationwide competition of the "Blende 2021".




2022.02.jpg

Picture of February 2022

Our garden birds are apparently ready to start. Despite the temperatures, visits in the nesting-boxes are already made. For several months 2 Great Tits sleep in the boxes "pond" and "balcony". Starlings can be heard daily in the hedge, which also again lay claim to the nesting-box there. Nesting material has not yet been placed.




2022.01.jpg

Picture of January 2022

In January - actually - our long-awaited and because of Corona postponed dream trip to the South Pole should take place. Unfortunately, also this time the pandemic put a spoke in our wheel. After 3 days in Patagonia/Feuerland we were flown to Buenos Aires instead, where we did some sightseeing. We were surprised by a very green, charming city with South American flair, but were of course set to different temperatures.... We hope to repeat the planned trip someday.

pfeillinks.png

 English 

 Fotos 
 2022 


 Fotos 
 2021 


 Fotos 
 2020 


 Fotos 
 2019 


 Fotos 
 2018 


 Fotos 
 2017 


 Fotos 
 2016 


 Fotos 
 2015 


 Fotos 
 2014 


 Fotos 
 2013 


 Fotos 
 2012 

Fotos aus 2022

 

 

2022.07.jpg

Foto des Monats Juli 2022

In diesem Jahr waren im späten Frühjahr erstmals Weißstörche auf dem Dach der Barbarakirche in Ellmendingen zu sehen. Die Nisthilfe wurde ausgiebig getestet und verschiedene Flugrouten ausprobiert. Auch im Spätsommer waren einige kleinere und größere Gruppen der Störche auf den Wiesen rund um Keltern, Remchingen und Karlsbad unterwegs. Scheinbar werden die Nistplätze rund um den Rhein tatsächlich knapp.




2022.06.jpg

Foto des Monats Juni 2022

Im Juni hatten wir wieder mehrere Vogelfamilien im Garten zu Besuch, Kohlmeisen und Blaumeisen mit insgesamt 21 Ästlingen, Mönchsgrasmücken, Haussperlinge und Stare aus der zweiten Brut. Auch dieses Jahr gab es wieder besondere Situationen, erstmals hatten wir vorwitzige Blaumeisen im Teich, die auf den Seerosen standen. Außerdem tragen die Kirschbäume in diesem Jahr viele Früchte, so dass auch hier viele Jungvögel von den Eltern mit dem Obst gefüttert wurden. Wir hoffen, dass dieser Vitaminschub dazu beiträgt, dass sie ein langes Leben haben. Derzeit sind die jungen Turmfalken in der Barbarakirche kurz vor dem Ausfliegen, auch hier heißt es Daumen drücken!




2022.05.jpg

Foto des Monats Mai 2022

Wir waren wieder einmal für eine Woche auf unserer Lieblings-Insel Texel in Noord-Holland. Diesmal wieder im späten Frühjahr und es war eine gute Entscheidung. Das Wetter war wieder durchwachsen, windig und nicht allzu warm, aber meist trocken. Wir waren begeistert von der Pflanzenwelt, die letzten Hasenglöckchen im Wald bei de Koog haben wir noch gefunden und es gab viele Wiesen mit wilden Orchideen. Dazu viele Vogelkinder an Land und auch auf dem Wasser, die Eiderenten waren die Ersten und kurz vor unserer Abreise konnten wir noch kleine Säbelschnäbler, Uferschnepfen und Regenpfeifer sehen.




2022.04.jpg

Foto des Monats April 2022

Im April verbrachten wir einige Tage in Niendorf an der Lübecker Bucht. Das norddeutsche Schmuddelwetter war leider meist mit uns, dennoch genossen wir unsere Ausflüge nach Lübeck, Fehmarn und Hamburg.




2022.03.jpg

Foto des Monats März 2022

Antje´s Foto vom Alten Hafen in de Cocksdorp (Texel) wurde von der Jury der Pforzheimer Zeitung in der Kategorie "Licht und Schatten" zum Sieger erklärt. Es nimmt nun in der nächsten Runde teil, am Bundeswettbewerb der BLENDE.




2022.02.jpg

Foto des Monats Februar 2022

Unsere Gartenvögel stehen scheinbar schon in den Startlöchern. Trotz der Temperaturen werden schon Besichtigungen in den Nistkästen vorgenommen, seit mehreren Monaten schlafen 2 Kohlmeisen in den Kästen "Teich" und "Balkon". In der Hecke sind täglich die Stare zu hören, die auch wieder Ansprüche auf den Nistkasten in der Hecke erheben. Nistmaterial wurde noch keines gebracht.




2022.01.jpg

Foto des Monats Januar 2022

Im Januar sollte - eigentlich - unsere langersehnte und wegen Corona verschobene Traumreise an den Südpol stattfinden. Leider machte auch dieses Mal uns die Pandemie einen Strich durch die Rechnung. Nach 3 Tagen Aufenthalt in Patagonien/Feuerland wurden wir stattdessen nach Buenos Aires geflogen, wo wir ein paar Tage Sightseeing machten. Wir waren überrascht von einer sehr grünen, bezaubernden Stadt mit südamerikanischem Flair, waren aber natürlich auf andere Temperaturen eingestellt... Wir hoffen, die geplante Reise irgendwann wiederholen zu können.