pfeillinks.png

 Deutsch 

 Pictures
  2019 


 Pictures
  2018 


 Pictures
  2017 


 Pictures
  2016 


 Pictures
  2015 


 Pictures
  2014 


 Pictures
  2013 


 Pictures
  2012 

Pictures of 2019

 

 

2019.09.jpg

Picture of September 2019

Last month we spent a few days in the Bavarian Forest, hiking through the national park and visiting bears and wolves in the animal enclosure in Neuschönau. In the evening we let the chef spoil us at the Hotel Reinerhof in St. Englmar. We also let ourselves be shown the art of glass, first in the Transparent Barn in Viechtach and later in one of the many shopping malls in Bodenmais.




2019.08.jpg

Picture of August 2019

2019 for us is the year of the mantis religiosa. Already at the end of July we had seen 2 young animals in our garden and also last month we found different coloured specimens in our surroundings, once even in our hallway. Mantises religiosa belong to the mantises and are counted among the winners of climate change. The insects feel particularly at home in sunny grasslands and bush landscapes with loose vegetation, most of which are south facing.




2019.07.jpg

Picture of July 2019

Also this summer we spent another week in the Red Sea on a liveaboard, this time on the new, wonderful ship OMNEIA spirit. And the route was called: Wrecks North - Ras Mohammed and Strait of Tiran. We practiced ourselves in half and half shots and dived also some wrecks, here we could under Instructions by Tobias Friedrich http://www.below-surface.com apply creative lighting techniques. Many thanks to Tobias and the Crew of the Spirit for a successful week!




2019.06.jpg

Picture of June 2019

We participated in a photo workshop with Sven Herdt and Christopher Ruisz at Lake Neusiedl at the beginning of June 2019 and were enthusiastic about the biodiversity of the fauna, especially the animals tied to the water and the reed belt. We could observe this tree frog on a beautiful morning near Illmitz, it climbed up the reed and looked for a sunny place.

A more detailed report about the birdlife of the Neusiedler See National Park can be found on this homepage under "Birdwatch".




2019.05.jpg

Picture of May 2019

In May many wild animals and birds are born, to our great joy we found in the Kelterner forest a fox's den with at least 2 young animals, which sunbathed themselves on a clearing.




2019.04.jpg

Picture of April 2019

April was very dry, partly with unusually high temperatures. Everywhere you can see flowers, even the first wild orchids are already there, here the purple orchid Orchis purpurea in the nature reserve Essigberg. One can find the first insects and Orange Tip, Small Heath and Peacock flatter from flower to flower. Great tits and blue tits breed again in the nesting boxes in our garden, 9 young great tits will probably fly out in the 2nd week of May, the others need another week longer. After a long time we saw a May bug (cockchafer) again, this one had got lost in our garden and fell promptly into a watering can, but could still be rescued in time.




2019.03.jpg

Picture of March 2019

Our kestrels started to defend their territory early this year. For some weeks they meet daily in the Kirchhof and spend mostly the morning sitting on the trees opposite the niche. It should probably not take much longer until the first egg is laid. One can follow the brood-event over our Livecam on our homepage.




2019.02.jpg

Picture of February 2019

Looking back and looking forward to the next month: We will be on the MSY AMIRA again and dive the areas in Lembeh Strait, Bangka, Sangihe and the Togian Islands.




2019.01.jpg

Picture of January 2019

The lunar eclipse on 21 January 2019 attracted many early risers in the morning. Also with us the blood moon was to be seen with cloudless sky between 6.30 and 8 o'clock.

pfeillinks.png

 English 

 Fotos 
 2019 


 Fotos 
 2018 


 Fotos 
 2017 


 Fotos 
 2016 


 Fotos 
 2015 


 Fotos 
 2014 


 Fotos 
 2013 


 Fotos 
 2012 

Fotos aus 2019

 

 

2019.07.jpg

Foto des Monats Juli 2019

Auch diesen Sommer waren wir wieder eine Woche im Roten Meer auf Tauchsafari, dieses Mal auf dem neuen, wunderbaren Schiff OMNEIA spirit. Und die Route hieß: Wracks Nord - Ras Mohammed und Straße von Tiran. Wir übten uns in Halb- und Halb-Aufnahmen und betauchten auch einige Wracks, hier konnten wir unter Anleitung von Tobias Friedrich http://www.below-surface.com kreative Lichttechniken anwenden. Vielen Dank an Tobias und die Crew der Spirit für eine gelungene Woche!




2019.06.jpg

Foto des Monats Juni 2019

Wir waren Anfang Juni 2019 zu einem Fotoworkshop mit Sven Herdt und Christopher Ruisz am Neusiedler See und waren begeistert von der Artenvielfalt der Fauna, insbesondere der ans Wasser und den Schilfgürtel gebundenen Tiere. Diesen Laubfrosch konnten wir an einem schönen Morgen bei Illmitz beobachten, er kletterte am Schilf hoch und suchte sich einen sonnigen Platz.

Einen ausführlicheren Bericht über die Vogelwelt des Nationalparks Neusiedler See haben wir auf dieser Homepage unter "Birdwatch" eingestellt.




2019.05.jpg

Foto des Monats Mai 2019

Im Mai werden viele Wildtiere und Vögel geboren, zu unserer großen Freude fanden wir im Kelterner Wald einen Fuchsbau mit mindestens 2 Jungtieren, die sich auf einer Lichtung sonnten.




2019.04.jpg

Foto des Monats April 2019

Der April war sehr trocken, teilweise mit ungewöhnlich hohen Temperaturen. Überall sieht man Blumen, auch die ersten wilden Orchideen sind schon da, hier das Purpurknabenkraut Orchis purpurea im Naturschutzgebiet Essigberg. Man kann die ersten Insekten finden und Aurorafalter, Kleines Wiesenvögelchen und Tagpfauenauge flattern bereits von Blüte zu Blüte. Kohlmeisen und Blaumeisen brüten wieder in den Nistkästen in unserem Garten, 9 junge Kohlmeisen werden wohl in der 2. Maiwoche ausfliegen, die anderen brauchen noch eine Woche länger. Nach langer Zeit haben wir wieder einen Maikäfer gesehen, dieser hatte sich in unseren Garten verirrt und war prompt in eine Gießkanne gefallen, konnte aber noch rechtzeitig gerettet werden.




2019.03.jpg

Foto des Monats März 2019

Unsere Turmfalken haben in diesem Jahr schon früh begonnen, ihr Revier zu verteidigen. Seit einigen Wochen treffen sie sich täglich im Kirchhof und verbringen meist den Vormittag auf den Bäumen gegenüber der Nische sitzend. Es dürfte wohl nicht mehr lange dauern, bis das erste Ei gelegt ist. Verfolgen kann man das Brutgeschehen über unsere Livecam auf unserer Homepage.




2019.02.jpg

Foto des Monats Februar 2019

Blick zurück und Vorfreude auf den nächsten Monat: Wir werden wieder auf der MSY AMIRA sein und die Gebiete in der Lembeh Strait, bei Bangka, Sangihe und den Togian Islands betauchen.




2019.01.jpg

Foto des Monats Januar 2019

Die Mondfinsternis am 21. Januar 2019 lockte am Morgen viele Frühaufsteher an. Auch bei uns war bei wolkenfreiem Himmel der Blutmond zwischen 6.30 und 8 Uhr zu sehen.