pfeillinks.png

 Deutsch 

 Pictures
  2019 


 Pictures
  2018 


 Pictures
  2017 


 Pictures
  2016 


 Pictures
  2015 


 Pictures
  2014 


 Pictures
  2013 


 Pictures
  2012 

Pictures of 2017

 

 

2017.12.jpg

Picture of December 2017

In November 2017 we spent 12 days with the KLM ILIKE in Raja Ampat's island paradise on the occasion of the Seacam Shootout. The travelogue about this tour is already under construction and will be published in the next days.




2017.11.jpg

Picture of November 2017

In search of motives for the photo competition 2017 we were also in Stuttgart to photograph the city library. This was built on the so-called A1 area of the Stuttgart 21 master plan on the site of the former freight station in the Europe-quarter (Europaviertel) and was opened in 2011.




2017.10.jpg

Picture of October 2017

At the end of September we spent a few days at the Federsee. Due to the existence of different habitats, a high biodiversity of animals and plants can be found here.

As a European bird sanctuary, Federsee is home to 268 bird species. More than 700 species of plants grow in the marshes, while 15 species of fish live in the lake and ditches. Bat species have also been found in the insect-rich marshes.

In autumn there is a good chance to observe the rare bearded tits in the reeds.




2017.09.jpg

Picture of September 2017

The "Wallberg" in Pforzheim is a natural elevation, which after the destruction during World War II was impounded with debris of the city. The mountain is therefore also called "Monte Scherbelino" (means: "Hill build from broken ceramics") and is well suited as a point of view to the city, the three valleys and the neighboring municipalities.




2017.08.jpg

Picture of August 2017

In the last few weeks, we spent a lot of time again with the kestrels. Within a radius of about 6 kilometers, we were able to observe three breedings, raising and outing of young kestrel. One by camera in the bell-tower of the Barbara-church and also in Nöttingen and Dietlingen, each in the garden of somebody. There was an interested audience everywhere, which pleased us very much. We will continue with the project "kestrel web-cam" in Ellmendingen in any case next year.




2017.07.jpg

Picture of July 2017

The highlight of last month has been our one-week trip with a vessel of the Hurtigruten along the coastline of Norway. Sun was shining even in the night, the rest of the time we had blue sky, rain-drizzle and heavy clouds. We have seen snow covered hills, have done a sight-seeing tour in Hammerfest, Trondheim and Bergen. We also have seen sea-eagles in the Trollfjord and have been introduced into the islands of the Versterålen and Lofoten.




2017.06.jpg

Picture of June 2017

For sure we also brought photos home from our trip to Indonesia. This one shows a hermit-crab carrying his home, an empty shell of a clam. More photos we have placed into our trip-report which has been finished and uploaded. Click here!




2017.05.jpg

Picture of May 2017

We have been in Indonesia again for diving, first in the Lembeh Strait (KBR) and in the second week in the Bunaken Marine Park (Siladen Resort & Spa). The picture shows our friends of the Kungkungan Bay Resort. We are looking forward to seeing them again. The travel report is already in preparation.




2017.04.jpg

Picture of April 2017

The amphibians were on the road again, last month we were on the way to help the frogs, toads and fire salamanders across the street. Our photo shows a pair of common frogs on the way to their spawning-area.




2017.03.jpg

Picture of March 2017

In February, we spent two weeks in sunny Florida, six days of which with the sea-cows at Crystal River. Especially in the cool morning hours a lot of manatees strolled in the warm waters.
A travel report about our encounters with the gray giants and the fascinating birds-world we have already finished (uploaded).




2017.02.jpg

Picture of February 2017

Winter has been keeping us under control for several weeks already. At the rivers Enz, Nagold and Würm in Pforzheim, there are currently many icy spots. Slowly it gets tight for the waterfowl.




2017.01.jpg

Picture of January 2017

We spent the year changing on the beautiful Canary Island of Lanzarote. The photo was taken on the occasion of a tour through the "Parque Nacional de Timanfaya" - hot magma formed the landscape which is a true natural wonder and we were very impressed.

pfeillinks.png

 English 

 Fotos 
 2017 


 Fotos 
 2016 


 Fotos 
 2015 


 Fotos 
 2014 


 Fotos 
 2013 


 Fotos 
 2012 

Fotos aus 2017

 

 

2017.12.jpg

Foto des Monats Dezember 2017

Im November 2017 waren wir 12 Tage mit der KLM ILIKE im Inselparadies von Raja Ampat anlässlich des Seacam Shootout unterwegs. Der Reisebericht über diese Tour ist schon in Arbeit und wird in den nächsten Tagen veröffentlicht.




2017.11.jpg

Foto des Monats November 2017

Auf der Suche nach Motiven für den Fotowettbewerb 'Blende 2017' waren wir auch in Stuttgart unterwegs, um die Stadtbibliothek zu fotografieren. Diese entstand auf dem so genannten Areal A1 des Rahmenplans Stuttgart 21 auf dem Gelände des ehemaligen Güterbahnhofs im Europaviertel und wurde 2011 eröffnet.




2017.10.jpg

Foto des Monats Oktober 2017

Ende September waren wir für ein paar Tage unter anderem am Federsee. Durch das Vorhandensein von verschiedenen Lebensräumen findet man hier eine hohe Artenvielfalt an Tieren und Pflanzen.

Als Europa-Vogelreservat bietet der Federsee 268 Vogelarten eine Heimat. Über 700 Pflanzenarten wachsen im Moor, im See und in den Gräben leben 15 Fischarten. Auch Fledermausarten wurden in den insektenreichen Feuchtwiesen nachgewiesen.

Im Herbst gibt es hier gute Chancen, die seltenen Bartmeisen im Schilf zu beobachten.




2017.09.jpg

Foto des Monats September 2017

Der Wallberg in Pforzheim ist eine natürliche Erhebung, die nach der Zerstörung im Zweiten Weltkrieg mit Schutt der Stadt aufgestockt wurde. Der Berg wird daher auch als "Monte Scherbelino" bezeichnet und ist gut als Aussichtspunkt zum Blick auf die Innenstadt, die drei Täler und die angrenzende Gemeinden geeignet.




2017.08.jpg

Foto des Monats August 2017

In den letzten Wochen haben wir wieder einmal viel Zeit bei den Turmfalken verbracht. In einem Umkreis von etwa 6 Kilometern konnten wir insgesamt drei Mal Brut, Aufzucht und Ausflug von jungen Falken beobachten, einmal per Kamera im Kirchturm der Barbarakirche und außerdem in Nöttingen und Dietlingen, jeweils im Garten von Wohnhäusern. Es war überall ein interessiertes Publikum dabei, was uns sehr gefreut hat. Wir werden das Projekt "Turmfalkenkamera" in Ellmendingen in jedem Fall im nächsten Jahr fortführen.




2017.07.jpg

Foto des Monats Juli 2017

Highlight des vergangenen Monats war unsere einwöchige Reise mit einem Hurtigruten-Schiff entlang der Küste Norwegens. Die Sonne schien auch in der Nacht, ansonsten gab es einen Mix aus blauem Himmel, Nieselregen und starker Bewölkung. Wir sahen viele schneebedeckte Berge, besichtigten Hammerfest, Trondheim und Bergen, beobachteten Seeadler im Trollfjord und wir lernten endlich die Inselwelt der Lofoten und der Vesterålen kennen.




2017.06.jpg

Foto des Monats Juni 2017

Natürlich haben wir aus unserem Urlaub in Indonesien auch Fotos mitgebracht. Dieses zeigt einen Einsiedlerkrebs der sein Haus trägt, ein verlassenes Gehäuse einer Muschel. Weitere Fotos haben wir in unserem fertiggestellten Reisebericht eingebunden. Hier klicken!




2017.05.jpg

Foto des Monats Mai 2017

Wir waren erneut zum Tauchen in Indonesien, zuerst in der Lembeh Strait (KBR) und in der zweiten Woche dann im Marine Park Bunaken (Siladen Resort). Das Foto zeigt unsere Freunde vom Kungkungan Bay Resort. Wir freuen uns schon auf ein Wiedersehen. Der Reisebericht ist bereits in Arbeit.




2017.04.jpg

Foto des Monats April 2017

Die Amphibien waren wieder auf Wanderschaft, im vergangenen Monat waren wir jeden Abend unterwegs, um den Fröschen, Kröten und Feuersalamandern über die Straße zu helfen. Unser Foto zeigt ein Paar Grasfrösche auf den Weg zum Laichgewässer.




2017.03.jpg

Foto des Monats März 2017

Im Februar verbrachten wir zwei Wochen im sonnigen Florida, davon sechs Tage bei den Seekühen von Crystal River. Gerade in den kühlen Morgenstunden tummelten sich besonders viele Manatees in den warmen Gewässern.
Einen Reisebericht über unsere Begegnungen mit den grauen Riesen und der faszinierenden Vogelwelt haben wir bereits verfasst (eingestellt?).




2017.02.jpg

Foto des Monats Februar 2017

Der Winter hat uns seit einigen Wochen fest im Griff. An Enz, Nagold und Würm in Pforzheim findet man momentan viele vereiste Stellen. Langsam wird es eng für die Wasservögel.




2017.01.jpg

Foto des Monats Januar 2017

Wir verbrachten den Jahreswechsel auf der wunderschönen Kanaren-Insel Lanzarote. Das Foto entstand anlässlich einer Rundfahrt im Parque Nacional de Timanfaya - die aus heißem Magma gestaltete Landschaft ist ein wahres Naturwunder und hat uns sehr beeindruckt.