pfeillinks.png

 Deutsch 

 Pictures
  2019 


 Pictures
  2018 


 Pictures
  2017 


 Pictures
  2016 


 Pictures
  2015 


 Pictures
  2014 


 Pictures
  2013 


 Pictures
  2012 

Pictures of 2016

 

 

2016.12_Dezember.jpg

Picture of December 2016

The days are currently quite short and the necessary light exists only early in the morning, because it is mostly cloudy. A beautiful opportunity to photograph songbirds currently is offered by an uncut sunflower field in our nature reserve "Roggenschleh". Here you can find various species like this dunnock, beech- and green finches, blue- and great tits, goldfinch and wren.



2016.11_November.jpg

Picture of November 2016

Lights and shadows of the red dunes in Namib-Naukluft-park had already intrigued us in 2014. And this year we have enjoyed it again. Namibia really is worth a trip and we definitely will come back.




2016.10_Oktober.jpg

Picture of October 2016

Botswana, Zimbabwe and Namibia were the targets of our trip to the southern part of Africa. Therefore, the photo of this month is, of course, chosen from the many pictures brought back, here a hippo pool in the Moremi Game Reserve in Botswana at sunset. Travel report is already worked on!



2016.09_September.jpg

Picture of September 2016

This year, the migration probably starts partially very early. On August 25th, we met a rare guest at a lake in the district of Karlsruhe, the osprey (Pandion haliaetus). It breeds mostly in coastal waters and on the shores of the Mediterranean and winters in Africa. Here, there is a good opportunity to observe him mostly in late summer and autumn.



2016.08_Aug2.jpg

Picture of August 2016

On the occasion of a significant birthday we had decided to make a little trip to the Chiemsee. Besides the well-known attractions we have been able to take this photo from the rising mist over the lake in the morning at 5: 30h.



2016.07_Juli.jpg

Picture of July 2016

2016 seems to be an extraordinary year for flowers despite the comparatively lower temperatures and the many rains, at least in the first six months. Incredible numbers of wild orchids blossom in several places in the western Enzkreis, here you can see a lady orchid (orchis purpurea) on a flower meadow in the nature reserve Essigberg.



2016.06_Juni.jpg

Picture of June 2016

In our garden and the pond more and more birds of different species meet, most of them also nest here and in the surrounding area. Some we want to show here, from down left, further clockwise: Common Linnet - Black Redstart - Eurasian Blackcap - Blue Tit - European Robin - Great Spotted Woodpecker - Great Tit - European Sirin.



2016.05_Mai.jpg

Picture of May 2016

In the bell tower of our church currently two Western jackdaw couple breed, kids should hatch soon. The kestrel at the same tower, the courtship is over, here we are waiting for the laying of eggs. With luck it'll appear in the window niche of the tower, where we have installed a camera last fall. The breeding events can be observed live Click here



2016.04_April.jpg

Picture of April 2016

The macro season has begun and we have already found the first early-spring flowering plants and photographed - windflower, liverworts and pasqueflower - any time of the day a great motive.



2016.03_Maerz.jpg

Picture of March 2016

The dive sites of the National Park Raja Ampat are among the best and most intact of the world. This area, which belongs to Indonesia, has long been on our wish list. 12 days we were on the AMIRA (Princess) and have seen beautiful coral gardens, a variety of fish, oceanic manta rays (the Big ones!) and endemic species like tasseled Wobbegong and Walking Shark.



2016.02_Februar.jpg

Picture of February 2016

Last month, we were hosted by Andrea Capol and his wife Sylvia, who allowed us to encounter with a rare inhabitant of the Swiss Jura, the Wallcreeper (Tichodroma muraria). Thanks again for that!



january.jpg

Picture of January 2016

We wish all visitors of our homepage a Happy New Year, luck and prosperity for 2016. The picture has been taken on
New Years Eve shortly before the main fireworks started. It shows the view from our balcony.

pfeillinks.png

 English 

 Fotos 
 2018 


 Fotos 
 2017 


 Fotos 
 2016 


 Fotos 
 2015 


 Fotos 
 2014 


 Fotos 
 2013 


 Fotos 
 2012 

Fotos aus 2016

 

 

2016.12_Dezember.jpg

Foto des Monats Dezember 2016

Die Tage sind derzeit recht kurz und das notwendige Licht nur frühmorgens vorhanden, da es überwiegend bewölkt ist. Eine schöne Gelegenheit, Singvögel zu fotografieren bietet momentan ein nicht abgeerntetes Sonnenblumenfeld in unserem Naturschutzgebiet "Roggenschleh", wo täglich verschiedenste Arten anzutreffen sind, wie hier Heckenbraunelle, aber auch Buch- und Grünfinken, Stieglitze, Blau- und Kohlmeisen, Rohrammer und Zaunkönig.



2016.11_November.jpg

Foto des Monats November 2016

Die Licht- und Schattenspiele der roten-Dünen im Namib-Naukluft-Park hatten uns schon 2014 fasziniert, auch in diesem Jahr konnten wir den Anblick wieder genießen. Namibia ist wirklich eine Reise wert und wir waren bestimmt nicht zum letzten Mal dort.



2016.10_Oktober.jpg

Foto des Monats Oktober 2016

Botswana, Zimbabwe und Namibia waren die Ziele unserer Reise in den südlichen Teil Afrikas. Daher ist das Foto des Monats natürlich aus den vielen mitgebrachten Aufnahmen ausgewählt, hier ein Hippo Pool im Moremi Game Reserve in Botswana beim Sonnenuntergang. Reisebericht ist schon in Arbeit!



2016.09_September.jpg

Foto des Monats September 2016

In diesem Jahr beginnt der Vogelzug wohl teilweise sehr früh, am 25. August trafen wir einen seltenen Gast an einem See im Landkreis Karlsruhe, den Fischadler (Pandion haliaetus). Er brütet in küstennahen Gewässern und an den Mittelmeerküsten und überwintert in Afrika. Hierzulande hat man meist im Spätsommer und Herbst gute Gelegenheit, ihn zu beobachten.



2016.08_Aug2.jpg

Foto des Monats August 2016

Anlässlich eines runden Geburtstages hatten wir kurzentschlossen einen kleinen Trip an den Chiemsee gemacht. Neben den allseits bekannten Attraktionen konnten wir am Morgen gegen 5:30h dieses Foto vom aufsteigenden Nebel über dem See machen.



2016.07_Juli.jpg

Foto des Monats Juli 2016

2016 scheint trotz der vergleichsweise niedrigeren Temperaturen und der vielen Regenfälle zumindest in den ersten sechs Monaten ein außergewöhnliches Blumenjahr zu sein. Unglaublich viele wilde Orchideen blühen an mehreren Stellen im westlichen Enzkreis, hier sieht man ein Purpurknabenkraut (orchis purpurea) auf einer Blumenwiese im Naturschutzgebiet Essigberg.



2016.06_Juni.jpg

Foto des Monats Juni 2016

In unserem Garten und am Teich treffen sich immer mehr Vögel verschiedener Arten, die meisten brüten auch bei uns und in der Umgebung. Einige wollen wir hier zeigen, angefangen links unten, weiter im Uhrzeigersinn: Bluthänfling - Hausrotschwanz - Mönchsgrasmücke - Blaumeise - Rotkehlchen - Buntspecht - Kohlmeise - Girlitz.



2016.05_Mai.jpg

Foto des Monats Mai 2016

Im Glockenturm unserer Kirche brüten derzeit zwei Dohlenpaare, die Jungen sollten bald schlüpfen. Bei den Turmfalken ist die Balz vorbei, hier warten wir auf die Eiablage, mit Glück in der Fensternische des Turmes, wo wir eine Kamera im letzten Herbst installiert hatten. Das Brutgeschehen kann live beobachtet werden auf dieser Seite hier klicken



2016.04_April.jpg

Foto des Monats April 2016

Die Makrosaison hat begonnen und wir haben die ersten Frühblüher auch schon gefunden und abgelichtet - Buschwindröschen, Leberblümchen und Küchenschellen - zu jeder Tageszeit ein tolles Motiv.



2016.03_Maerz.jpg

Foto des Monats März 2016

Die Tauchplätze im Nationalpark Raja Ampat gehören zu den besten und intaktesten der Welt. Schon lange stand dieses Ziel, welches zu Indonesien gehört, auf unser Wunschliste. Wir waren 12 Tage mit der AMIRA (Prinzessin) unterwegs und sahen wunderschöne Korallengärten, verschiedenste Fischschwärme, ozeanische Mantas (die Großen!) und endemische Spezies wie Tasseled Wobbegong und Walking Shark.



2016.02_Februar.jpg

Foto des Monats Februar 2016

Im vergangenen Monat waren wir zu Gast bei Andrea Capol und seiner Frau Sylvia, die uns die Begegnung mit einem seltenen Bewohner des Schweizer Jura ermöglichten, dem Mauerläufer (Tichodroma muraria). Vielen Dank nochmal dafür!



january.jpg

Foto des Monats Januar 2016

Wir wünschen den Besuchern unserer Homepage alles Gute, Glück und Gesundheit für das Jahr 2016. Das Foto entstand zum Jahreswechsel, kurz vor Beginn des Feuerwerks. Es zeigt den Ausblick von unserem Balkon.