pfeillinks.png

 Deutsch 

 Pictures
  2019 


 Pictures
  2018 


 Pictures
  2017 


 Pictures
  2016 


 Pictures
  2015 


 Pictures
  2014 


 Pictures
  2013 


 Pictures
  2012 

Pictures of 2014

 

 

Picture of the month December 2014

Picture of December 2014

It looks like a typical winter morning, but the temperatures are rather spring like. We are very interested to see whether we can expect a similarly mild winter like the last one. The photo was taken in our neighborhood, here in the summer we had many encounters with red and black kites.



Picture of the month November 2014

Picture of November 2014

We were at the cranes once again. The waters of the National Park "Vorpommersche Boddenlandschaft " (lagoon region of the Pomeranian Baltic coast) offer quiet resting-waters to the "birds of happiness" and a large food supply. Each year thousands of cranes stay here for several weeks in spring and autumn on their long journey to the south.



Picture of the month October 2014

Picture of October 2014

Sossusvlei - An ocean of colors or a dream of red sand, depending on the time of day in bright red, orange or yellow tones. This was one of our major highlights of our Namibia tour last month.



Picture of the month September 2014

Picture of September 2014

We once again were diving in the Red Sea and at Daedalus reef. We had not only a reunion with the hammerhead sharks, but also the first time many encounters with manta rays. These were not so shy, even searched repeatedly the contact with the divers. Without a doubt one of our personal favorites in the 2014th.



Pic of the month august 2014

Picture of August 2014

Red Kites and Black Kites were seen very numerous this summer in the Enz-region, probably a positive result of the mild winter. Partial larger sleeping communities were formed, we counted up to 12 birds on a tree, but the exact number was not possible to be determined. The food-supply situation seemed to be very good, because in the same area many buzzards, kestrels and herons were observed too for several weeks.



Pic of the month july 2014

Picture of July 2014

This picture has been taken at the river 'Little Ohe' in the Bavarian Forest during the photo-workshop Landscape- and Nature-Photography guided by Radomir Jakubowski.



picture of june 2014

Picture of June 2014

It is always exciting to watch how animals settle in our newly landscaped garden. In this case, the small forest lizard that apparently feels comfortable in our drywall.



picture of may 2014

Picture of May 2014

The dipper (cinclus cinclus) has long been on our wish list. She dives, swims and runs under water. Fortunately, we had the opportunity to observe in the river Enz area a few times after we moved here. This photo was taken on the Swabian Alb in "dippers paradise", thank you to Uschi for the advise!



picture of april 2014

Picture of April 2014

Spring has announced himself this year quite early, so the birds in our garden started quite early with their nest-building activities too. This year we do have a Blue-tit daddy who can be easily distinguished on his nose, which he seems to always stick deeply into the flower pollen.



picture of march 2014

Picture of March 2014

Grey Reef Shark (Carcharhinus amblyrhynchos) - The up to 255 cm long shark prefers coastal waters and feeds on fish, cephalopods and crustaceans. We had the great pleasure of being able to watch them in courtship up close and in large numbers in February / March 2014 in the waters of Palau.



picture of february 2014

Picture of February 2014

Kestrels are the second most common birds of prey in Germany after the buzzards. Beginning of this year we had many encounters with single kestrels which have not at all been shy.



picture of january 2014

Picture of January 2014

One of our underwater photos found its way once again into the calendar 2014 of the forum "Malediven.net". See here: http://kalender.malediven.net. The Giant Squirrelfish we photographed in early 2012 on Nassimo Thila, an incredibly beautiful covered reef in North Male Atoll.

pfeillinks.png

 English 

 Fotos 
 2018 


 Fotos 
 2017 


 Fotos 
 2016 


 Fotos 
 2015 


 Fotos 
 2014 


 Fotos 
 2013 


 Fotos 
 2012 

Fotos aus 2014

 

 

Foto des Monats Dezember 2014

Foto des Monats Dezember 2014

Es sieht zwar aus wie ein typischer Wintermorgen, aber die Temperaturen sind doch eher frühlingshaft. Wir sind sehr gespannt, ob uns ein ähnlich milder Winter wie der vergangene erwartet. Das Foto ist in unserem Nachbarort entstanden, hier hatten wir im Sommer Begegnungen mit vielen Rot- und Schwarzmilanen.



Foto des Monats November 2014

Foto des Monats November 2014

Wir waren wieder einmal bei den Kranichen. Die Gewässer des Nationalparks "Vorpommersche Boddenlandschaft" bieten den Vögeln des Glücks ruhige Schlafgewässer und ein großes Nahrungsangebot. Jedes Jahr verweilen hier im Frühjahr und im Herbst Tausende von Kranichen für mehrere Wochen auf ihrem langen Weg in den Süden.



Foto des Monats Oktober 2014

Foto des Monats Oktober 2014

Sossusvlei - Ein Meer voller Farben oder ein Märchen aus rotem Sand, je nach Tageszeit in leuchtenden Rot, Orange- oder Gelbtönen. Dies war eines unserer ganz großen Highlights der Namibia-Rundreise im vergangenen Monat.



Foto des Monats September 2014

Foto des Monats September 2014

Wir waren wieder einmal im Roten Meer tauchen und es gab vor Daedalus nicht nur ein Wiedersehen mit den Hammerhaien, sondern erstmals viele Begegnungen mit Manta-Rochen. Diese waren so gar nicht scheu und suchten immer wieder den Kontakt zu den Tauchern. Ohne Zweifel eines unserer ganz persönlichen Highlights im Jahr 2014.



Foto des Monats August 2014

Foto des Monats August 2014

Rotmilane und Schwarzmilane waren in diesem Sommer sehr zahlreich im Enzkreis zu sehen, wohl auch eine positive Folge des milden Winters. Teilweise wurden größere Schlafgemeinschaften gebildet, wir konnten bis zu 12 Vögel jeweils auf einem Baum zählen, die genaue Anzahl war nicht zu ermitteln. Die Versorgungslage schien sehr gut zu sein, da in demselben Gebiet auch viele Bussarde, Turmfalken und Graureiher über Wochen hinweg beobachtet werden konnten.



Foto des Monats Juli 2014

Foto des Monats Juli 2014

Dieses Foto ist an der Kleinen Ohe im Bayerischen Wald anlässlich des Fotoworkshops "Landschafts- und Naturfotografie" mit Radomir Jakubowski entstanden.



Foto des Monats Juni 2014

Foto des Monats Juni 2014

Es ist immer wieder spannend, zu beobachten, wie sich Tiere in unserem neu angelegten Garten ansiedeln. In diesem Fall die kleine Waldeidechse, die sich scheinbar in unserer Trockenmauer wohl fühlt.



Foto des Monats Mai 2014

Foto des Monats Mai 2014

Die Wasseramsel (cinclus cinclus) steht schon lange auf unserer Wunschliste. Sie taucht, schwimmt und läuft unter Wasser. Erfreulicherweise hatten wir nach unserem Umzug einige Male hier im Enzkreis die Gelegenheit, sie zu beobachten. Dieses Foto ist auf der Schwäbischen Alb im "Wasseramsel-Paradies" entstanden, vielen Dank an Uschi fürs Zeigen!



Foto des Monats April 2014

Foto des Monats April 2014

Der Frühling hatte sich ja schon sehr früh angekündigt, auch unsere Gartenvögel haben sehr zeitig mit dem Bau ihrer Nester begonnen. Dieses Jahr haben wir einen gut erkennbaren Blaumeisen-Papa, der seine Nase wohl immer tief in die Blütenpollen steckt.



Foto des Monats März 2014

Foto des Monats März 2014

Grauer Riffhai (Carcharhinus amblyrhynchos) - Der bis zu 255 cm lange Hai bevorzugt küstennahe Gewässer und ernährt sich von Fischen, Kopffüßern und Krustentieren. Wir hatten das große Vergnügen, ihn im Februar/März 2014 in den Gewässern von Palau bei der Balz hautnah und in großer Anzahl beobachten zu können.



Foto des Monats Februar 2014

Foto des Monats Februar 2014

Turmfalken sind nach den Mäusebussarden die am häufigsten vorkommenden Greifvögel in Deutschland. Wir hatten Anfang des Jahres sehr viele Begegnungen mit einzelnen Turmfalken, die so gar nicht scheu waren.



Foto des Monats Januar 2014

Foto des Monats Januar 2014

Eines unserer Unterwasserfotos ist wieder einmal im Kalender 2014 des Forums "Malediven.net" zu finden, siehe hier: http://kalender.malediven.net. Den Riesenhusar fotografierten wir Anfang 2012 am Nassimo Thila, einem unglaublich schön bewachsenen Riff im Nordmale Atoll.









>